EXAMPLE: I love pizza. ⇒ I don’t love pizza.

1 He is a student. ⇒ He is not a student.

2 Peter works in an office. ⇒ Peter works dont in an office.

3 My parents live in Arizona. ⇒ My parents kive dont in Arizona.

4 Suzan likes cats. ⇒ Suzan likes not cats.

5 He has brothers and sisters. ⇒ He hes dont any brothers or sisters.

6 She speaks three languages. ⇒ She speaks not languages.

7 John and I want to be musicians. ⇒ John and I want not to be musicians.

8 They play tennis. ⇒ They play dont tennis.

9 She gets home late. ⇒ She gets dont home late.

10 Anna and Paul live in the centre. ⇒ Anna and Paul live dont in the centre.

2. Complete the following sentences choosing the correct present simple or present continuous forms.

  1. You can take the newspaper. I not riding it.

a.‘m not readingb.don’t readc.‘m not read

2 I ey to work by car, but today I’m going by bus.a.usually gob.‘m usually goingc.usually going

3‘Where is John?’ ‘He si a shower.’a.hasb.havingc.‘s having

4 I bi sport very often.a. ‘m not doingb. don’t doc.‘m not do